Tags

,

Torchwoody_picture151Along with being an archaeologist and writer, I am also a gamer (well gaymer actually).  Over the next few days, I’m going to post my impressions about the best games I played this year in my opinion.  It is an end-of-year summary that hopefully will also introduce you to some games you may not know about or haven’t yet tried but are very worth your while.

Not all were released in 2013, but this was when I played them.  In descending order I’ll be posting reviews and impressions this week about the best of the year, my top seven:

1.  The Secret World
2.  State of Decay
3.  Guild Wars 2
4.  Dragon’s Dogma
5.  Skyrim (modded)
6.  Star Trek Online
7.  Asheron’s Call

As well as a summary of the ones I was less happy with in 2013, my bottom five:

8.  Lord of the Rings Online
9.  Neverwinter
10.  Star Wars Online
11.  Dishonored
12.  Batman: Arkham City

As always, opinions are mine, but I hope to explain well what I found redeeming or lacking in the games I encountered in my spare time this year.

